You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sounds of Silence

in #philosophy7 years ago

Thanks for reading. i was really beginning to wonder if Stemians can read. Now I'm glad there are real Steamians that can read and think. This is a wonderful community. I'm so glad to have met you.

For me silence and darkness go well together. I myself have a long way to go in listening. I was so busy trying to see what the price of Steem is and what the price of SBD is. But there is a whole world that never even heard of Steem and still spell it like Steam.

As long as people like you are on board I will continue to mine deeper into the heart.

Sort:  

I'm not sure what happened, but my vote hadn't registered on this post. I just fixed that. Apologies for saying I had 'voted and commented' when it appeared that wasn't the case. Just wanted to make sure to explain - sometimes (at least for me) my vote seems to just spin, and doesn't register. Anyway, fixed now, and finally I can show my appreciation for this post with an actual vote.

No problem. You are a noble Steemian and writer. Just your presence in the comments moves my heart. Enjoy every moment of this precious life. You have been a great encouragement to me.

Short attention spans can be the ruin of a dedicated writer. Fortunately there are still some of us around who enjoy reading. I'm trying to find more, so stick with me and we'll see how we go.

I keep one eye on the price of Steem sometimes. Not as often as I used to. But I get it. At least we understand the difference between Steem and steam. Hopefully over time so too will so many others. This place has grown significantly, so I hold more hope for its future now than I used to.

Thanks for the great reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69