Why You Should Spend More Time Thinking About 'Who Is My Role Mode For Growing Older?'

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)



Viggo starts speaking around 13:00. Thanks to @kobiespriggs - FOLLOW her today!


Sort:  

Antediluvian Patriarch and Sumerian King, (In) Bad-tibira(k) En-men-lu-Anna(k), according to the records he lived to be over 43,200 years old, of which he spent at least that long ruling the ancient Sumerians. While I have little interest in ruling anyone but myself, I would sincerely enjoy having that much time to continue learning. If a rulership presents itself during that time, I might give it a try, if it is properly incentivized.

WOW! That's lots more wisdom than poor old Viggo! A superb answer though @lifeworship :D

I am my own role mode... I want to be, well, me.
Always thought it was silly when people asked, "What do you want to be when you grow up?"
I want to be me. Not someone else. shrugs

What I really mean is what attributes in others do you admire when you get older, and who do you think best reflects that for you @virtualgrowth?

I would strive to be likeJane Goodall. I admire her kindness and respect for animals and nature. We have lost these kindnesses in our arrogance and belief that "man is the measure of all things" and that somehow we have divine dominion over Earth and it's animals (mostly believed to have been given to us from the bible). I wish we could get back to a place of reverence and respect for these things. These are the attributes I aspire to and try to embody in my everyday life.

A good choice Kobie - she always strikes me as a kind person towards animals - I also like her anthropology work.

Are you sure about that? ;D

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49