Sort:  

I don't dislike Watts. But I also like Buddhist philosophy. I think there is some value sometimes in being able to explain things simply. Hence maybe some of the backlash against academia these days is that this often isn't done in a way that is accessible to a lot of people.
http://theconversation.com/academics-can-change-the-world-if-they-stop-talking-only-to-their-peers-55713

Watts is that portal like you say for the everyday man on the street. As I said, I think he's a great orator but he adds nothing of value in his simplifications.

I have these two sitting on my dresser waiting to be read....I need more hours in the day.
images-1.jpgimages.jpg

Just arrived the mail:
IMG 2737

Great minds read alike eh ;D ... make time!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67