@mindhunter Discusses: Why Does Slavoj Žižek Think That The "Philosophy" of The Matrix Is Inconsistent?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

He does come across as having the odd screw loose sometimes, but I do love his passion for argument

Interesting, I haven't thought about those matrices for quite a long while, good perspective, I do wish that he was right, it just seems that theoretically there could be someone without a love of life, still things in machine city are quite peaceful :D

Žižek took my interpretations of The Matrix and turned them on their heads. Period!

I love the Matrix Trilogy. (So many people I know only like the 1st film)
I love going back to watching the trilogy & understanding something new each time.

Slavoj Žižek made me see the movies in a WHOLE new light yet again!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78