You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Selfish or Kind? Kindness from Parents Begets Kindness and Prosocial Behavior in Children

in #philosophy7 years ago

Parents are just a medium for children to grow. Their upbringing creates the foundation for the child. What they adsorb from outside and how they receive it, totally depends on the child. I think I was the apple that fall close to the tree, but over time, wind blew me away, rain softened me, heat made me hard, and rolling on the mountains taught me how to face ups and downs.

Another great post @krnel!

Sort:  

Yeah like you experienced at first we are more easily shaped by our parents as the closest things in our lives, but as we are more exposed to other aspects of the environments, such as other people and media, we get changed. Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33