You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fermentation and Philosophy: Why They Go Hand in Hand

in #philosophy7 years ago

I really liked this post. I have been thinking about the fermentation of pizza dough lately. How is/was the type of crust influenced by the speed/necessity of the dough being made. Did the puffier, breadier types of dough come from places where they had the time to let it rise? What types of natural yeast impacted the differences between the foccacia style and the neopolitan style of pizza? So many questions, so many pizzas, so little time.

Sort:  

I totally forgot about pizza dough! It is a story of its own. Many pizza's are made with freshly fermented dough, roughly 2 hours. I am trying to go 2 DAYS with my dough. I put the least amount of yeast in it to let it rise very slowly in the fridge or cold place. I will try and read up on pizza dough and make a post about it! And keep on fermenting! Greetings from South Africa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45