You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why philosophy?

in #philosophy6 years ago

This entry resonated with me greatly. I also grew up surrounded by rather conservative folk who seemed primarily animated by hate, even as their religion espoused love. I didn't discover philosophy until a bit later in life, and I feel constantly behind, but at least it gives me some language to explain some of the contradictions I experienced growing up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the philosophizing! Yeah, the mark of tragedy indeed is a hard one to explain; considering its so influential yet so alien to us for us to explain or know it properly.
Sad sometimes.gif
Take care.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62