True Love

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)


He was in search of great love, & he did not know how to find it.
The goal shone for an eternity. Too far to get there.
But there was something! Unmistakable, but from where?


It grew quieter, but she could not be seen. But something was there!
He began to listen, deep into the silence.
Have you ever seriously thought of falling in love?
Have you ever felt great enough to give your heart away?
Just like that, without asking for anything? They say love works like that.
Love is the process of abandoning oneself, unconditionally,
To give birth to something even greater.


How was that when you were in love? Did you think about yourself?
Have you forgotten yourself?
Or doesn't it work if there is nothing left for you? What is real love?
Can you speak at all about it? Or is it far from any articulation?
How is that?


Why is everyone so eager to hear these three famous words?
Are they the explanation of everything?
Or are they the banal attempt to accompany the colors of a sunrise with its uniqueness, a good morning?
What is love beyond the word that stands for it? Do you know what love is?
Have you ever loved? Are you in love? Why not?


The silence began to get louder.
You want to forget yourself to love,
but are you aware of what it is to be forgotten?
How does it look, your gift?
Will it be a gift to your beloved or a curse?
What will happen?


Where do you want to give your love?
Do you have a right to make a selection?
Is the act of love something individual? Or is it always about the same? What do you love?
What will you do if you fail to love? Will you kill?
Is your love real?
Is there a decision?


He began to lose himself in that silence, which had grown to a roar,
He, the man.
Is true love deepest consciousness or supreme unconsciousness?
Do you know when you love?
Have you ever experienced it?
Can you talk about it?
Why do you say I love you?
Why are you talking about it? Do you know what you're talking about?
A dream, nothing more.


What will you do when the silence begins to cry?
He opened his eyes. Something was wrong.
The voice of silence was not right.
Eros had begun to speak - and that was impossible.


You want to give yourself up for me?
Well, but what do you have to give?
Purity? I am nothing else!
What do not interest me, I'm the How & I'm a demon for that!
Are you me? Am I you?
There is not me - yet do you think I am to be?
I will kill you, so I will be you!


You're nothing else, but I never existed!
What did you think you saw in the beloved being?
I was that, no other than you!
Can you bear me who I am?
Can you bear to meet yourself? Can you love yourself?
How true are you? Do you trust me?


Slowly and steadily he became sinister.
It was a steadily growing shock, far from any peace.


You are rightly called Eros, but I am Ishtar, goddess of war!
Our lust for divinity is justified, but we bear the war!
Where do we start?
My heart is yours, for there is none.
My power is infinite as my love for me, which I am not!
You thought I had found me - but where?
You yourself have been & what did you think you could find?
I can not leave, for you are everywhere!
What should I do?


You will have to kill me to live, but I am you!
What will you do? Do you love what you see?
Is your heart great enough to let us live?
Kill me or I'll kill you.
Die for living or you will die without living!
Kill me, and you will live, for I am you! Kill me !


But he did not bring it over his heart, so the silence opened before him.
It was that depth in the silence, which demanded a decision.
His life depended on it. His life sank into it.


After all, he did what he had to do, he, man.


Now die and live, you who never existed!
Because I am you & I am everywhere & you the relic of my love that is eternal & a dream!
There is no difference !
I lost myself for you & I found myself in you!
So die so I can live!


Then he sank into a perfect rest, and when he began to ascend, it was To happen.


Perfect love was born; Perfectly at every moment,
& Everything else had disappeared in the body of her.


And for the first time in this young life the words were missing.









© mentao




true-love-steemit.jpg
Pic: @laylahsophia
Correction: @Gurudatta

Sort:  

Thanks for your work as well! Followed @mentao

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55