Sort:  

I immediately thought of you. Bright minds....

I have already contacted @menta. We're going to meet each other at SteemFEST in Amsterdam. Will you and @l0k1 be there as well?

No. I live in Cambodia, but will reluctantly return to the US for a spell for my Brother's wedding, time with family and to begrudgingly enslave myself to replentish my savings before figuring my next step. But I'm glad you two will meet. Not only is he a good man with his heart in the right place, but he's full of positive, progressive, potentially world shaking ideas that their time has come. Be well. I hope to hear more in the future....

I also have similar ideas, and ideas about places this could work. There is potential locations in South America, Eastern Europe and South East Asia. As it is, even, big governments like the Chinese Government are trading power for economic prosperity in special zones. The only hiccup is that pretty much, any suitable location, has to have a big fat internet pipe.

I agree, there are several places this could work currently. The internet pipe is of the utmost importance. And this might actually be something we run into problems with here in Cambodia. We'll see how it develops over time, hard to say at this stage.

But yeah, places like Chili, Urugay, Albania, Bulgaria, Myanmar, Laos, .... All have their pro's and con's. I think in the end, politics will play a huge role in the location choice.

yup, it is the main obstacle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88