My conversation with the new dolphin @soyrosa

in #philosophy6 years ago

I kind of pulled a crazy move on @soyrosa just because. This might even become a thing, who knows? What happened was that I somewhat had half finished conversations with so many interesting steemians at steemfest, that I don't really need an excuse to talk to them.



I'm sure she was not prepared at all, and I think that's what made it more fun for me. She simply showed up, unsuspectingly to Palnet, and I without much asking dragged her on air.

Full Recording


At any rate, it was a fun conversation and two hours went by so quick, I'm still not sure how it happened. If you are feeling the need of a little community pick me up, this might the thing to do the trick.

Much love

Sort:  

LOL! I was totally unprepared, was actually under a blanket all day due to sickness in the meanwhile celebrating my Dolphinhood in the comment section on my blog, and then suddenly I got called in your show 'for a short question' and it was 2AM before we were done talking :')

I loved it! Just knowing we had shared a beer and some wine only a few days ago in Kraków and were now chatting like it was the most normal thing in the world... And as if we were still in the same location... Such a great feeling :-)

Thanks for that @meno, next time warn me a day beforehand so I can shop the best bottle of red wine I can find and we'll share a glass while talking on air :D

It seems you trick more and more people these days lol. I need to listen to see how you pulled this one off.

It was a 'let me quickly ask you a short question, Rosa, do you mind?' kind of trick :P

That was a great show @meno and @soyrosa, thanks 😍 Loved the part about the new mindset we'll all have to develop about what makes live worth living, make a new definition about what's "useful" and re-evaluate how money fits into that picture; we don't have to work for money, to stay alive, instead we could go the Star Trek way, and work to "better ourself" as individuals and as a species.

Congratulations on making dolphin @soyrosa! 😻

I felt like I was rambling the whole time, but I'm glad you got something out of it @zyx066! You're a great listener clearly :D Thanks for the congratz, I'm still on a Dolphin High ;-)

This is a fantastic show man. Do you release this also as a podcast somewhere? Would be great to be able to listen offline while doing other tasks as well. Great stuff.

not at the moment... maybe in the future I will... Somebody mention a podcasting platform being built on steem, if it comes with a phone app, i will probably be all over it! hahaha

Yes! We need a podcast about Steem on Steem.

@soyrosa gets dragged on air around minute 8 ;)

For those who wonder, here's a shameless shout-out: This amazing artwork is done by @misssadeyes, a very talented artist living in Venezuela - he takes commissions! I send him a high-quality picture (my current avatar) and he started sketching, colouring and editing, sending back this result in high-quality through e-mail. You won't regret sending him your request :-)

🏆 Hi @meno! You have received 0.3 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe: automatically support steem authors + earn profit :)

Curated for #informationwar (by @gregorypatrick)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,500 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • I have shared this post to our Gab, Twitter, Tumblr and Freedomsocial feeds as well as our reddit!! Join us everywhere Decentralized News lives and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

  • Check out our live interactive podcasts every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 12am UTC.

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91