You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indecision and indigestion

in #philosophy6 years ago

I can identify with so much of this. From the raising of your daughter, which is very similar to the way we raise ours and the thinking of the long termism older steemian mentality.

Exceptionally well written and thought provoking!

Sort:  

Thanks. But you are old, you don't count :D

It would be interesting (impossible because of anonymity) to be able to break down accounts by various demographics and see what patterns emerge. I would predict some quite stark lines to be seen in a number of areas.

I am indeed!! :0D

It would be very interesting, I have noted the age thing myself on occasion. I remember in the very early days of the platform thinking why it may count against it if it intended to be a blogging style of thing and wondered how it would fare in the market, that was before all of the dapps of course which are now in place to appeal to many a demographic

I think the Dapps will separate usage out a lot more but I also think that a community on Steem is somewhat dependent on the Steem backing it so there is also going to be a bit of gamification there. 'Easy content' means less reward and more competition, while 'from experience' is a position earned and often adds value so perhaps significant steem will stay with the longer form. Going to be interesting how all of this plays out. I figure I have 20-30 good years left in me to keep an eye out and a toe in ;)

Hehe, yeah, I am going for the same outlook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77