You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Evil of Slavery

in #philosophy7 years ago

Thats an interesting point.
I may do a follow-up at some point - its just hard right now. Life is pretty busy, so posting is slow.
But thanks for pointing that out - I actually hadn't thought of the IRS or taxes as slavery before.
Now that I really think about it, perhaps it is a form of servitude.
I would need to spend some time and do some research before I post anything - could you recommend any good places to help understand this issue?

Sort:  

Hi, Max,

You might find this article interesting and useful. (I'm not necessarily endorsing it).

Also, if you just google "is income tax a form of slavery" you will get some interesting results from the brain-dead tyranny cheerleaders who will try to convince you that it is not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34