You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Does the Flat Earth vs Globe Earth Debate Affect the Freedom Movement?

in #philosophy6 years ago

Hmmm... that's a really good way to put it. It seems to hold true for most of the different types of "knowing" as well. Religion, philosophy, lifestyle choices, workout routines...the list could go on and on and on and... well, you get it. The question is how do we begin to alter that mindset without falling into the same trap?

I'm a big fan of simply leading by example. I'm going to live my life by whatever doctrine works for me. If you happen to like it, maybe you'll emulate the parts that you like. I do the same, borrowing philosophies and life style choices from all spheres. It works out pretty well for me.

(Unless I just fell into the trap. Sometimes it's hard to see our own pitfalls.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72