You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't forget yourself for someone else

in #philosophy6 years ago

Great post @walkinharmony. Sometimes we forget we actually have our lives to live and we end up living other peoples lives. We forget our likes and happiness just to make people want us or something of some sort.Anxiety,fear and jealousy then sets in. I feel we will be better people when we realise our own uniqueness and then work towards making iur own lives admirable. Your reasoning is superb.

Sort:  

Thanks! At least for me, I always try to live for others and hope that I can meet their expectations, but I really didn't spend time for myself and try to live for myself at least for once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64