You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Legacy of Fear - Selling your soul wasn't even as evil as it could get...

in #philosophy7 years ago

Gavin DeBecker in his book, "The Gift of Fear" draws a distinction between what he calls "True Fear" and "Anxiety". Anxiety is imagining something horrible happening in your future and experiencing your body reacting to that as if it is real. True Fear is that energy that just gets you out of actual, present danger without thinking or pondering. Later on people may experience what they think of as fear. AFter significant research into the entire house of cards called our financial system, I believe we need to stay in "true fear" and take immediate and consistent action to be prepared to withstand the coming storm. Being aware of the precariousness of our economic system is NOT being anxious. It's being realistic and practical. Thank you for your willingness to think and write and explore these ideas that don't quite seem to be on the majorities Minds...

Sort:  

It's the type of thing that pops in my head. I reach for my keyboard and I write. I make mistakes, but I just keep on thinking. :)

That's the best way! Rock on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67