The Keys to Ideal Life

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

b6d0f5f0-0bc4-427a-b177-912b4cef33b4.png


And there it stands
The door
What lies beyond is what you want
But, there's a lock in place, and so
You come to this conclusion
The universe does not want me
To access this path, it's closed to me
But, where there is a lock, there was once a key
It can be opened
But as a wise man once said, if you think you can, or you think you cannot, you are right!
So, you'll let this fragile, rust eaten gate
Prevent you from greater things
When all the time, if you had asked
The key is waiting
Bolder travelers, would take note
The lock is merely there for show
The plastic ties that bars the door
Is easily broken
And once inside, what lies behind
Would pay the damage ten times over
But, here you stand, and see this barrier,
That says stop!
When in reality, it only says, not this time
In this place, in this way
Try again


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Well, that's not quite how it works. What did you like about my piece?

#Copied
"But as a wise man once said, if you think you can, or you think you cannot, you are right!
So, you'll let this fragile, rust eaten gate
Prevent you from greater things."
This is part that interest me.

That first part is a quote from Henry Ford who created the first mass produced automobile. He was an American inventor.

That's a lot of locks. And a ziptie to boot. I turn away more often than I should. Thanks for the reminder.

I don't even think the lock was latched over the gate, just the hasp and it was rusted solid. Meanwhile, the handle latch wasn't even fully closed. I didn't pay that much attention, honestly, when I took it, but then I thought maybe I'd add a little thought with it.

Ooooh, well said. I saw that zip tie and thought, well I can cut that! lol.

Right? It's all about how bad you want it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47