You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Conspiracy Thinking

in #philosophy7 years ago
I like conspiracy theory thinking although I am not necessarily a fan of conspiracy theories themselves. The reason is that the thinking is my kind of thinking as it takes seemingly unrelated events and finds a line of questioning that an tie them together. Some of the ties are weak, some very strong and if one does this enough, occasionally it is possible to actually uncover or get insight into something significant.

This does not surprise me. One of your dominant thinking processes, if not the dominant one, is pattern recognition in response to external stimuli. It is very clear from your writing style and the personality it conveys. What you wrote in an earlier post about often having difficulty stopping and composing an organised line of thinking in the middle of the constant flurry of ideas that you experience struck a chord.

But I also realized that I am nowhere near your intensity. I believe that, relatively speaking, my mind is dominated to a greater degree by processes that quietly organize it. One of my big motives has always been to discover immutable truths or the "bottom line" of everything but I'm no stranger to what goes on in your head every waking hour. :)

Sort:  

One of my big motives has always been to discover immutable truths or the "bottom line" of everything but I'm no stranger to what goes on in your head every waking hour. :)

The bottomless pit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37