You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Music be Reviewed Objectively?

I don't believe that I could've put it more eloquently as you have. Good music to me is either a song or a peice that you can either relate to in someway or that can pull on certain emotions. Music has the ability to harm or heal. To inspire you or cause you to reflect upon yourself or some facet of life whether it directly affects you or not. It can heal old wounds or reopen them. It can make the very feeling of love itself seem and feel deeper or castrate it entirely. One should never feel that they own something so magnificently & torturously miraculous and terrible. It is unapologetically both wild and tamed. Beautiful and majestic with the ability to build up or tear down.
Music is a both a gift and a curse but I for one am extremely happy we have it. And I am very very happy that you shared this wonderful article. Thank you my fellow Steemian. Wonderful👏👏👏

Sort:  

Thank you deeply for the kind words! I love how you worded your understanding about the nature of music's affect! The polarities of how music can touch us are real and almost if not more powerful than the capability of language. Crazy how many things can be said with music without having to utter a single word!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47