You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The main difference between rich and poor

in #philosophy8 years ago

This is true, people tend to want materIalistic things to show off; however, I see no purpose in it. There are shoes out there that cost like $200 or more. I don't understand why people spend so much money on stuff they don't need. To impress someone? That doesn't make much sense. I feel that I need to worry about myself, and not spend so much money just to have it. There are people out in the world that has like 3 or more cars, and I personally don't see the point in it.

Sort:  

The points is to show other people their wealth. They just want to be recognized by other rich people. Forgetting that all is relative in this world, such people do their best to get richer and richer and richer ... Despite the fact the life is short they just can't stop doing that. But do they feel themselves rich ? Are they happy ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65