You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Greatest Gift Of Life is Being Able To Like Who You Are! What Are The 10 things I Like About Myself ? What are Yours?

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

Thats really funny to read your comment because I spent my morning reading most of your posts today. It sounds very self-absorbed to write MY own likes but I felt to inspire others to at least think about it. I am in a very difficult life situation once again dealing with an alcoholic for too long just like you wrote about your father. I feel crushed and needed to find ways to remind myself who I AM.I started with 5, changed it to 7 and ended up with 10 and lucky me I could have continued.....I deserve to be LIKED ! Hahaaa

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm honoured :D

I used to think the same. But, if you think about it, telling our stories help people to relate better than any other way. If you tell it like it is, and say this is me, this is how I see the world, people build a strong connection.

If I were to say: Ok, this is what you do: Blah, blah, blah, then it comes across preachy and people think, "what the hell do you know? You haven't been through it" - but if you tell your story and bleed on the page and tell them how you got through it - then people go, "wow. I can relate" :)

Took a while to realise that. But there you have it.

Awesome post. I enjoy reading your work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60