Summer is over

in #philosophy7 years ago


The cold September rain is slowly making its way through my sneakers.
The green, light jacket that goes well with my shirt, seems to be insufficient for the autumn breeze that is currently stroking the back of my neck. Silently telling me that the summer is gone.
The street parties have gone silent. The city benches are not occupied by curious tourists and drunk youth.
Everyone is crammed in smelly, wet busses.
Amid the commuters all rushing to their destinations, with their earphones in and their heads down in their phones, I understand how far away I am from the people that are currently invading my private space. Ironic how social media makes us so antisocial.

We litteraly have all the worlds information in our hands and yet we cannot seem to understand each other.

A weird old lady next to me is breathing loudly through her nose. She sounds stuffed but refuses to breathe through her mouth. Oh well, it's probably better than having to smell her breath.
The annoying sound of air passing through a snotty nose and countless nose hair increases pace. It's like she deliberately tries to annoy me.
The bus is packed like a can of sardines and I have nowhere to go except leaving the bus and walking the last 20 minutes of road by foot. I guess i could use the excercise.
While trying to snake my way through towards the exit, some douchebag steps on my toes. Asshole didn't even look to say sorry.
Outside is still raining and now my shoes are soaked.
Fuck, the summer is over.

Image credits: DDzim on Deviantart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66