You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Natural Hustle: The art of resting *through* your work and going with YOUR flow.

in #philosophy7 years ago

This really hits home.

You said "There is so much to know and so much meaning in this world". I couldn't agree more!!!

When you stop learning, you are dying! There is always something more to strive for and learn. Inspiration is within you but many of us need an outside trigger to get us moving. I know I do.

I have so many design sources for my jewelry and crafts, sometimes all I need is just one part of an image to get the project flowing. Other times I feel like there's nothing I can create anymore. So I switch gears and stop pushing and instead try to be in a receptive state of mind and let the idea come to me.

mandala-625215_1920.jpg

It always does and once the flow has begun I can see the end product and I just need to catch up to it.

So get your hustle on...

Sort:  

Well said! Love the picture, by the way. Reminds me of the "meaning of life" dialogues from Of Human Bondage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79