You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kindness of a Stranger & Paying it Forward!

in #philosophy6 years ago

To be honest helping out a cleaning person is probably the last thing most people would do. They are part of the invisible

That is such a sad state of affairs then, isn't it. I see people as people, regardless of their occupation, race, gender etc. It's difficult for me to understand those who don't.

That's interesting about your father because I was one of the few teachers at my school who really "knew" all the custodians. One guy, I found out while talking to him, used to be a publisher for a major magazine and decided one day he'd had enough of the stress, quit, and ended up as custodian. People really do make a lot of assumptions don't they?

I'm glad your parents did such a good job with you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33