You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Our Corrupt Sense of Fairness" or Steemit's Incessant Rule Changes?

in #philosophy8 years ago

I'd agree there's a problem if the rule changes didn't make so much sense to me. As a programmer, I've looked over every code change release for the past month, and I've been really impressed! I've been reading various books which touch on game theory and evolutionary stable strategies, and I have to to say, the people behind Steemit are pretty freaking brilliant. I run my own software as a service company, and I know how difficult it can be to implement everything you have in mind right away. Reading Dan's posts, I get the feeling much of what we're seeing as far as change goes was already in mind earlier on, just not yet implemented. Yes, community feedback plays a large role (and that's a good thing), but I don't think it's just about people whining. This is a really, really smart community and they come up with really good ideas. I'm happy those with the most influence listen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45