You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we fight to change the world?

in #philosophy8 years ago

Thank you, Dan. I've been here about two months and this is one of my favorite posts so far. One of my first posts ever was on non-violent communication, and you up voted it. That's when I knew this would be a place for me. I've since commented and posted almost 2,000 times. I've built a following who appreciate my ideas. I've come to call this my home on the Internet. In short, I believe in your vision of a non-violent world obtained through the process of connection and awareness.

You've tackled a very tough question here. How can a determinist "choose" to impact the world to improve it? How is that contradiction resolved? I don't have the perfect answer, but focusing on the moment and the process is certainly part of it. The best I've been able to do is encourage myself and others to go about building a world we all want to live in.

Thanks for being a great example of that through your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55