You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Corrupt Sense of Fairness

in #philosophy8 years ago

I love this post. If Steemit had a retweet or share option where a portion of the rewards go to the original poster, I would share this for sure. That said, Medium and Reddit don't have those options, so I understand if it doesn't happen (and reasons why it shouldn't).

Can you clarify your stance on the difference between a "negative vote" and a "flag"? Are you in support of a negative vote that doesn't also impact reputation? That, to me, seems like an important step forward, along with a "give a reason for your flag" option.

Sort:  

THAT to me is the key . Monetary reward downvote separate from reputation.

Why have a monetary down vote at all? Is it a boardroom, or is it a free market for ideas and content. If it is the later then producers usually are only interested in people consuming those products. People not interested cannot suddenly change the value for other people. If it is a boardroom due to vests then yes in such yes/no votes do matter in a different way. I knew I would ramble so I simply blogged about this. Defining what steem/steemit is intended to be might clear some of this up for those of us here. Likely will continue to be an issue as new people learn the ropes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03