we need to validate that you exist

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)


it took almost two weeks, but apparently I do in fact exist

I jump around quite a bit in this talk and sound overdramatic with the stuffy nose/inability to taste, but these contemplations of what really "matters" were thoughts I had during this six month span. Without being able to taste, I had many realizations of what eating really is. I saw the "purpose" behind it. It was no longer enjoyable. It was a chore so that I didn't starve.

It's amazing to me the connection physical sensations have with our minds. I can always tell when I'm getting sick because my mind gets sick as well. I feel grey and "mushy" so to speak.

I listen to Alan Watts' lectures on a daily basis and think this way almost all the time, so I figured I'd make a video about because why not? I didn't have a concrete idea of what I was going to talk about and sort of went with it, which is most likely why I jump around so much and start an idea but neglect to finish it. I also didn't have a concrete idea of where I was going with this description, so that's probably why it/this jumps around so much as well.

prickly goo


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29