You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Popcornification

in #philosophy6 years ago

Have you seen the attack on me over this last two days by anonymous Piece Of Shit @bloom?

I was posting humorous memes, political mostly, and this spinless excuse for a human being attacks all my posts and downvoted nearly everything.

Lack of coherent argument leads to frustration and juvenile venting..

NPC's really do seem to have that triggering effect on the mentally unstable..

Does anyone actually know who this moronic fool, is?....

This is prime example of downvoting being abused. - You don't like what someone says? , you penalize them, rather than putting other posts higher, by upvoting them..

It's the first time this has really affected me, but I see this a negative centralization of power. If draconian acts can be exercised, then they will be, by someone, at some point..
(...and whales have been quiet about it. Considering the principle at hand, it makes me even more skeptical of the steemit experiment, tbh).

Ever get the feeling you've been cheated? (to quote the sex pistols)

Ok vent over... ( for now)

Sort:  

I don't think it is about the comedy stuff, I would imagine that it started with this post but I haven't kept an eye on it.

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/especially-for-anarchyhasnogods-possibly-the-fourth-most-stupid-person-i-know-of-on-here

Flags are part of the system and if you piss people off, expect them but don't take them personally. Of course, people use them as retaliation also when they feel that they or others have been attacked.

This would indicate differently - and after todays down vote (and yesterdays - many were just my regular posts, not meme related..

The history to that point of me posting was after a few days of commenting on blog and pointing out holes in the ideological arguments that he was making.
The humor triggered it...

...II've had about $7 (I think) in down vote value.
Not massive amount for a lot, but it's my food rations reduced next week..(I'm not starving or anything)
I did point out the paradox of a communist taking money off poor people... but he down voted it.

https://steemit.com/politics/@bloom/re-lucylin-re-anarchyhasnogods-re-vegeta-vegeta-re-anarchyhasnogods-liberals-20181027t080736096z

Apologies for the rant on your post.
Frustration of quashed free speech has that effect on me!

I don't mind you ranting, but your freedom of speech hasn't been quashed, your ability to earn on it has. Even greyed out it is still available to anyone who wants to look. Flags are part of the disagreement system here whether used well or not.

Some people have their various ideologies and habits they defend or attack against, left, right or center. You have said often enough that you like to trigger people which is fine but there are also consequences to it. I don't know @bloom but I guess they have decided to take their approach.

Update @anarchyhasnogods has just started in the downvoting attack - on 2 memes that do not feature NCP's memes !

And this reflects well on the steemit ecosystem, how..?

Hasn't got anything to do with the ecosystem, it is personal. It would likely be the same thing in real life.

I guess some people use power to repress speech.
(removing earned votes and then taken away arbitrarily)

As a point, I've never down voted a single comment on my posts - or anyone elses blog either - except for plagiarism with my own post! lol
(and in retaliation of the down vote flag , of course)

If free speech is altered through monetary pressure, its not really as free as advertised.
It naive to think 95% of people on here, are not here because of some degree of monetary incentive.
That being the case, that means free speech can be controlled to a degree, by money - if you don't have the luxury of not worrying about it..
I.e An identical paradigm to what it's like in 'real life'.

(and thus not really the paradigm that steemit is being presented as.
It's no different than what the real world offers to 'smaller' people, and a chance to express their truth...not if you are being financially hammered for expressing it!)

Flags are part of the disagreement system here whether used well or not.

Disagreeing by not upvoting, is also an action.
I've had many a discussion on this.
Negative actions against an individual is not libertarian - and is an aggressive action in my opinion.
Violating the NAP.
Positive actions are freedom orientated actions.
Vote up, and leave the unvoted, behind...imo

There is no possibility of free speech by anyone in this world if they feel they have anything at all to lose, whether it be money, friends, status or life. True freedom of speech is for the enlightened or the insane.

I just had to, really, considering.... .lol

move 1 - Copy (2).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43