My Personal Philosophy: Can anyone refute it?

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

I believe that I should possess personal autonomy. I should enjoy exclusive control over my own body, with the right to remain unmolested by others. I claim that I should be free from physical force and violent coercion.

When I accumulate the items necessary for my survival and well being, I promise that I will only receive that which is freely given under terms that are voluntary-- in the plain everyday sense of the word. I expect others to deal with me in the same way.

This is all I ask.

I consider any transgression of these principles for any reason to be wrong in principle.

Everyday people already abide these principles in everyday life. It is only violent and insane charlatans (leaders) that rouse us common folk into a frenzy of violent ambition through euphemisms presented in the media. But anything presented in the media that transgresses the above principles is wrong, false, and is designed to cover a criminal action for the profit of a few.

The societal implications of these practical and realistic principles are profound, and if widely accepted would end:
war, slavery, colonialism, imperialism, corporatism, incarceration for victim-less crimes, extreme inequality, cost externalization and profit internalization.

Legitimate hierarchies (based on fortitude, intelligence, and conscientiousness etc.) would still exist.

Competitive and artistic outlets of various kinds would still exist. Just not those based on murder and theft.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51