You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Flagging Ultimately End up Killing the Steemit Platform?

in #philosophy6 years ago

You have raised a serious point that needs to be addressed. I've been to some Steemit etiquette platform where flagging was elaborately discussed and I think we all owe it to ourselves to blog about it and get stakeholders educated on its use. Some powerful jealous people can flag you down out of envy and gets away. The end is a bad business for everyone. I think 👇 vote is better or disagree button. Or options should be attached to ⛳ so you get to choose why you wanted to flag a post and it takes effect after some hours of investigation is concluded. It sounds clumsy but honestly the effect would be ugly if not addressed promptly

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @loxside. I tend to agree with you, the platform is gaining popularity so fast, it would be sad to see them go the way of fakebook, or utube. They've got a good foothold for now, but I don't think it will last very long, especially with devs abusing the flagging mechanic.

See, I flagged you to collapse your comment. Somebody else might see it and wonder why the comment was flagged, they are going to click on it and might even upvote it, to disagree with my flag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53