You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The perfect partner

in #philosophy6 years ago

The more I read, the more I feel sad and worried over the future that is coming. I don't know if am just the wrong type but I think the fun in this world is because of the high and lows. Perfection isn't something I expect so much and to even consider perfection by a marriage of human and machines would have disastrous effects on humanity. There's a reason why you love certain people and not really love some others. There is something about them that keeps your closer but when I compare love and happiness with your text above, I think at some point in the future we'll lose what makes us human in the first place.

Sort:  

I think at some point in the future we'll lose what makes us human in the first place.

This is the risk we are continually running but it is not a future risk, it is in the present. So many people act on automatic pilot now that there is actually little difference between human and machine already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39