You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painted into a corner

in #philosophy6 years ago

Hmmm @tarazkp, I think this is the closest I have come to know you and this post have explained a whole lot about you. Am really sorry about the struggle with your family members health (your wife and daughter). I pray the light at the end of the tunnel will come faster.

You mentioned an experiment by @smooth and @abit on your account by flagging a content. I would love to know what it was all about as I have thought of any possible explanation that could make you agree with them. Maybe I haven't still learn much so far.

Your content are always creative and of high value. They are some though which I do not understand the premises which you write from. The ones I understand, I share my thoughts. They ones I do not understand, I just walk away. I guess they are plenty in the audience who do understand those but over all I enjoy reading your work.

Truth too is remain here with you for three reasons.

  • You are committed to what you write. I had a great author I was enjoying her work before now. Then she noticed that she had some auto upvoters and I guess she got greedy and decided to take the short cut with dmania (am not saying dmania is wrong, I decentmemes.com, Zappl and Steepshot sometimes,) she over used it and forgot what she used to write about which earned her the followers in the first place. So I told her you losing it and I work away.

  • you reply to your comments. Life to me is simple, you feel too big to talk to me, I walk away. If I make a comment twice on an account and don't get to hear a feedback then there's no point talking to myself in someone's blog.

  • This point is where most people will pretend that it doesn't matter but I do appreciate people who appreciate my time and efforts when an with them. I have benefited a lot from the little appreciations you share to people who makes thoughtful comments on your post. It might not be in tens of dollars but these upvotes show how much you appreciate your followers.

On the whole, you've been a positive influence on me since I joined this platform about six weeks back. And concerning the thought about you not trying to game the system. My opinion is the same as what I told @abh12345 today. You are not stupid in your decision but you are among the few who truly give a shit about the future of this platform (excuse my language ). Thanks @tarazkp for sharing with us tonight.

Sort:  

You mentioned an experiment by @smooth and @abit on your account by flagging a content. I would love to know what it was all about as I have thought of any possible explanation that could make you agree with them.

The experiment was a 'no whale votes' trial where if whales voted 'too' highly, smooth and abit knocked it away. This was part of why the voting curve became straight. The problem with the experiment however couldn't factor in what people would do with their added voting strength and immediately, self-voted comments became an issue after the fork.

she over used it and forgot what she used to write about which earned her the followers in the first place.

With a growing platform, her cost is low. Most keep following and new ones don't know of her past.

This point is where most people will pretend that it doesn't matter but I do appreciate people who appreciate my time and efforts when an with them.

Time is a commodity and if you feel like yours is being wasted, walk away. Most think 'feeling good' is valuable but in the longrun, it rarely is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67