You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sounds of Silence

in #philosophy7 years ago

I really like what you did here - followed you from Qurator postpromotion.

We really do need to seclude ourselves in the cave of our inner darkness sometimes, retreating like a turtle, in order to come out and truly create what is in the depths of us. Hey, if you like art then maybe you'll like my poetry too, here's a link - https://steemit.com/writingimpact/@lonestarpoet/the-echoes-of-mothers-epiphany-writingimpact

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @lonestarpoet. Your steemit name has a clear identity. I'm still searching for mine. You got it exactly right. We hear the sounds of silence and then we can move into the light. You are right. I like poetry but haven't taken off yet. I will come by and check out your blog.

Hah well I was graced with this nickname by the fellow who taught me how to milk cows :P

Milk cows by hand? Great nickname ^-^

that sounds more like a native american name haha

Hahaha. Me milk cow!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54