You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do smart people fall for this?

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

This article was really great. You took some great approaches here. I love that you took that challenging logic class. I would have loved to join you. I miss those kinds of classes. I'd take them all day if I could.

Truth does not change because you are uncomfortable. The truth will change based upon information.

Truth does not change, period. Our understanding of it will change, based upon information we have access to. But truth itself is inherently unchangeable--that's what makes it truth. Or else, information about it would be utterly useless, because the information could not be pegged to anything.

Sort:  

True there is only one truth. The part that changes is our perception of truth. If we have new information it can change what WE perceived to be the truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39