You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucid Dreaming: Techniques to Induce Conscious Sleep

in #philosophy7 years ago

So glad this is a trending topic! I am fascinated with the prospect of lucid dreaming. I have never been able to achieve it, but I have experience hypnogogia, which I will be doing a post on soon! I go through phases where I get into the habit of doing reality checks, but when the lucid dreaming never happens, I slowly get out of the habit. I've also tried drinking Runa tea which is supposed to help with lucid dreaming. I think maybe I am not being persistent enough. I know it takes commitment (unless you are like my friend who lucid dreams alot, and actually wishes he didn't!!!).

Sort:  

I have never heard of hypnogogia but it sounds interesting. I'll have to look that up. Yeah I am actually like you in that it takes a lot of work and focus for me to achieve a lucid dream. Often 3 weeks or so of constant thinking about it. Very worth it though. If you are really struggling then you probably need to do the wake back to bed method. That's the best way by far. Its just annoying lol. Good luck though and thanks for the comment
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45