Sunday June 25, 2017

in #philosophy7 years ago

Today's book of the day is by Chuck Palahniuk, who was also the author of fight club. This quote is so powerful because it explains that we don't have to live forever but we must create a legacy which lives on.textgram_1498390912.png

Sort:  

Thanks, following you

Thank you friend! ☺

I like Chuck, but that quote smacks a bit of trying too hard.

The best things you can create are when you're totally in the moment and aren't trying to do anything else but enjoy the act of creation itself.

To consciously decide "I will be brilliant" one morning just makes it all seem fake and contrived. That is what I take issue with.

I understand what you're saying. I guess what he was trying to say was that we should make goals for ourselves and push ourselves further, and this way we can inspire others. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36