Why Capitalism Is The Only Moral System - lecture Yaron Brook, Ayn Rand Institute | part 1/2steemCreated with Sketch.

Ayn Rand regarded altruism as self-sacrifycing and detrimental to individual freedom and prosperity, with her philosophy of Objectivism. She made the case that Capitalism is the only moral system. Rotterdam Students For Liberty invited Yaron Brook to talk with us about why Ayn Rand was pro Capitalism.

Dr. Yaron Brook is an Israeli-born American entrepreneur and former academic, who currently serves as the president and executive director of The Ayn Rand Institute. He was a columnist at Forbes.com, and his articles have been featured in the Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Investor’s Business Daily and many other publications. He’s also the author of numerous books, including his most recent one "Equal Is Unfair: America's Misguided Fight Against Income Inequality", which he co-authored with Don Watkins.

Enjoy the lecture!

Sort:  

Full power upvote for you my friend, do not get discouraged. Most steemers only vote for their friends and themselves, but I vote for freedom fighters like you! Never get discouraged, fight the good fight!

Thank you!

Together with my friends at (Rotterdam) Students For Liberty, I will keep spreading the love for liberty!

Thanks. I am a radical for Capitalism myself. Good to see the ideas here on steemit.

I just posted an article on why capitalism is bad - I'd love for you to check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57