Sort:  

Oh.
When one social corner if the world meets another some really interesting things happen. One of the most common side effect is friction between societies. While we struggle to understand each other, a scientist can detach himself from it because they understand the fact that what holds true for us might not be true for them. They might not subscribe to either of the social ideology but they sure can analyze it.

I meant it as a vague reference to relativity in social terms. I hope I am making some sense.

That makes sense. Thanks for elaborating.

I agree with what you are saying - If I am understanding correctly.

When we step back and analyze something (like society) we generally look at it from a broad perspective, which can be different from our own individual perspective. So our analysis of something can be true in a broad sense and also not true from an individual case perspective. I certainly agree with that - Hopefully I am understanding correctly.

That about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14