You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucid Dreaming: Techniques to Induce Conscious Sleep

in #philosophy7 years ago

That sounds incredible. Very interesting. Sounds like you have a lot of experience with lucid dreaming, probably more so then I do.

One of my most interesting experience was a while back. I set an intention before going to sleep to fly myself to the moon lol. I woke up in my dream, did a reality check and immediately took off upward. I reached the point where the earths atmosphere turned into space and I got really scared. I couldn't cross the line and go on into space because I wasn't sure if I would be able to breathe and survive. I went back down and woke up shortly after.

The experience reaffirmed for me that there are different levels of lucidity and control. In the moment of fear I should have done another reality check to ensure myself that it was a dream and that I would be fine.

Thanks for sharing your story. Very cool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44