You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucid Dreaming: Triggering Conscious Sleep

in #philosophy6 years ago

Did this fear otherwise disturb the realism of the dream, or jar it somewhat? Like, were you in any way pulled back into waking conscious, even in the slightest because of it?

I don't think so. I remained in lucid sleep for some time afterwards before actually waking up or drifting back into sleep. This happened a while ago so the exact details are a bit foggy.

Perhaps this suggests that...we feel at home with certain precepts of life, regardless of what state of consciousness or reality we currently inhabit.

Very interesting. i never thought of it that way but that makes sense. I will be thinking about that more.

Isn't fear a very subconsciously-rooted response tho? Like, wouldn't it be possible for one to experience it outside of complete consciousness whilst in in a dream-state?

Yes i agree with you that fear is a subconscious response. I think it would have made more sense if i worded my thoughts as follows: "the fact that I was afraid may suggest that I was quite lucid in my dream." I also believe that one can be fearful in a dream-state - even when lucid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83