You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Transformative Social Change Possible in a Neoliberal Society?

in #philosophy6 years ago

I think the points that you made are valid.
You raise a lot of good points and I agree with a lot of what you are saying.

I'm interested in how you came to the conclusion that I was suggesting that we change/kill the elites and allow mod rule? I don't think that I said that or even suggested that. The article was meant to first, describe the current system in place and second, to describe the role of non-profit social service organizations within the current political economic climate. I'm asking if true social service work promotes change within society of if they are actually meant to keep the current system in place.

The article discusses the current structure and how social service work relates to it. I'm not suggesting an uprising of the lower class but suggesting that the role of social work is to maintain the system rather than creating transformative change.

I must not have been clear in my explanation so I will keep that in mind. Thanks for the comment. i hope to hear more of your thoughts on the subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05