You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work: your golden ticket to waste

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

I am always saddened when I encounter folks who, at any and all ages, have given up on believing that what they have achieved is the sum total of what they can and will achieve.

Some while back I read of a lady who in her 80's decided to indulge her passion for Eygptology. Now in her 90's she is, apparently, the go to person for the research community!

Now this is the way to be.

:)

As you say ~ with blockchain/crypto/steemit et al we are being given a unique opportunity to grow, share and even craft the life we really wish for ourselves and loved ones.

They say a person should not have any regrets and yet I have a small niggle of one ~ I only wish I had been handed this ticket back in my twenties.

I wrote about this yesterday and would welcome your thoughts on my piece if you can spare the time: https://steemit.com/mspsteem/@ldacey-laforge/technology-as-a-tool-for-change-reflections-on-how-times-change

To live is to learn.

And honest work is fun if approached in the right manner.

Great piece.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31