Why I wish upon shooting stars for fading dreams

in #philosophy7 years ago
The stars I'm reaching out for are those that have already died...

Those that, by now, are nothing more than fading reflections of different pasts. Yet still, I tend to find myself being more compelled by these types of floating opportunities, above others.
Compelled to chances that were never explored but still linger around.

These fortunes, these "starts", are the ones I keep wishing and hoping upon.
I always try to grasp their tale while watching them drift away further, to eventually disappear in the dark... Fading away, in between all those other lightbulbs of ideas lightening up the sky.

I know these glazy glows are all projections of some intrinsic drive, 'urge' you might say, to always push myself further.
As well as they resemble my longing to some forgotten ideals, by pursuing the unreachable.
Screen Shot 2017-08-04 at 00.29.08.png

Perhaps I’ll get tired of chasing the unknowable someday and settle for the shooting stars I can see, and choose to no longer look for those fading tales.
But until then:

I’ll linger to reach for those hazy wishes. And most definitely will have fun trying.

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.83 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @symbiose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.34
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66