You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Treasure Hunters, Accidental Philosophers, and the Hidden Benefit of Recreational Psychedelic Use

in #philosophy6 years ago

I wish I could get into medicinal mushroom & other psychedelics. I live in Oregon where several mushroom varieties grow wild, so it's ridiculous that they can't be enjoyed without me having to risk living in a cage to get them.

As someone with mental disorders, instinctively I feel as if they'd help me. I was able to try something recently & while I didn't trip, my attention span improved. 😻 My brain changes thoughts like someone channel surfing, only I'm not the one controlling the remote. It still happens, but it's not as obtrusive & I've gained a level of focus I didn't have before. What a blessing, I'm so gratefulful & that was just with one use. Huge quality of life increase.

Thankfully cannabis is legal & cheap here, but I just feel more "normal" the higher I get. I envy people that get to go on inner journeys, level up & gain new perspectives & super powers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Haha Yeah I always had to feel like an outlaw getting them. You used to be able to order San Pedro online without anyone asking questions but it is hard to get a good trip off of it and I don't know if the laws have changed.

I did also always notice greater focus after using psychedelics. I like cannabis but it does tend and it helps with a lot of things but it can backfire on me if it happens to be a really stoney strain because it will make me super sleepy.

I think progress is coming but it will be a few years before we see anything solid. There are rumblings about legalizing mushrooms in a few states and if we keep pushing for it one of them will give in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65