You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ignorance is Bliss, Knowledge is Suffering

in #philosophy6 years ago

I've been struggling with this issue - not as far as I'm concerned, but the for the things I tell my children about the world. Granted they could come to the same understanding without me, but I've already ruined their image of the world. They've been deprived of their ignorance and there's very little by way of hope that I can give them.

Sort:  

I applaud your choosing to do right by them as opposed to what many do and feed them lies that will turn into despair as they see for themselves. They will always know that out of the masses, you have been truthful with them which is where true bonding takes place.

As parents, it is our job to best prepare our children to be able to navigate the world. Many do not, instead filling their children with false information that will not aid them in empowering themselves as they become adults.

you have been truthful with them which is where true bonding takes place.

Truth is the foundation for all real relationships :)

Being honest and sharing the truth is the greatest gift we can give each other :)

The faster you figure out the truly true truth, the faster you can figure out the amazing, wonderful things you can do with it. It's much different when you've had your entire life to prepare, instead of believing beautiful lies, until the day you need the truth and don't have it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34