There are no failures, only learnings ☀️❤️

in #philosophy6 years ago

This challenge organized by @drpuffnstuff is intended to encourage participants to write about what they have learned during their lives, a life lesson. 😆❤️

On this occasion, I want to share with you one of the greatest lessons I have had to learn in my life.

Source

Being a person so mentally rigid has caused me problems. Since childhood, I have experienced difficult times. My mother, who suffers from a chronic illness, has been very close to death at various times. This taught me how important it is to share with your loved ones and helped me not to be a rebellious teenager hahaha.

I set myself to achieve very specific goals before my 28 years. For me, it was unthinkable to have to modify my plans or lose the people I decided to include in them. Changes are so difficult for me, I do not usually adapt quickly. 😑

Life taught me that we should not be so attached to plans or people. In less than 3 years absolutely ALL my plans changed and not by my decision, the context forced me to find a way. I felt lost. All my dreams were fading 😕 I was overcome by a depression that paralyzed my thoughts.

images.jpg
Source


But when everything seems lost, there are people and opportunities that illuminate everything ☀️ I do not know how long they stay close to me; if the path I took will be the final one. The only thing I know is that life is about changes, that it is not healthy to stick to people, businesses, plans or lifestyles because at some point the context changes and you must know how to "play".

I look back and I remember when I crossed those moments of deep sadness, in which he asked me "Why me? What did I do to deserve this?". Today, I find it funny. It was the best thing that could have happened to me, I do not know what would happen to me if life or God had kept me in that way of life, surrounded by so many people who were holding me back, they did not allow me to move forward.

20170315_breaking_chains-979x514.jpg
Source

More than a life lesson, I consider it an awakening of consciousness. Life is full of cycles and changes. Not everything is forever and what we think we want to achieve can be insignificant compared to what we are really destined to build.

Do not worry if

  • You lose stability
  • What you expect from a person does not happen
  • Someone betrays you
  • You end a loving relationship with "the love of your life".

When something goes wrong, better things are to come.

Help the universe clean the road. Do not get depressed, accept the changes and focus on always seeing the positive things of all situations, no matter how "bad" they may seem. There are no bad times, everything is about cycles that must be closed. Allow yourself to experience new opportunities.

Source

There are no failures, only learnings.

Sort:  

wee need to keep pushing to be better than anyone, i really like your post :') keep growing!

Thanks :) it is important to learn and improve ourselves spiritually every day!

Definitely an up vote. Very truly said "There are no failures, only learnings". One of the most relevant,touchy and meaningful post I read on steemit. You got to handle and fight with the situation because

"Change is the only constant thing in life"

It was difficult to understand. Now every time something changes, I feel ready to face it

Thtas wonderful ....!!
Thts an attitude every one of us should have .Overcome our fears and fight for the future.

Sorry for late reply I was stuck into my semester examinations.

That was good, thank you for sharing. This seems very similair to the life lesson I shared only you shared it from your own perspective and it more about being adaptable to the fixations and expectations I talked about. It was all really good. There is a song, its my favorite song and its about this concept your talking about.. Life is a river and you have to learn to flow with the twists and turns. I think you will really like the song and if you want to listen you can find it here. That song has helped me overcome much sadness, and it also keeps me humble.

It is also true that you never lose, you only win or learn. It's all about your state of mind!

Thanks for reading me @drpuffnstuff. I heard the song, it's quite inspiring. I used to be very strict with my plans, when something went differently, I used to fall into depression and blame myself.

Some years ago I fell into the greatest depressive state I have experienced. I did not eat, I did not sleep, I just cried and concentrated on all the bad things that were happening to me. Now I realize that it was the best thing that could have happened to me. We are so afraid of changes and its so hard for us to understand that any change brings something better.

Muy bonita lección de vida @ladaural , y si la vida es un ciclo.. y los problemas son como el fuego que arrasa con todo.. pero ojo con todo con lo bueno y lo malo.. así que siempre se puede ver lo positivo de las cosas.. reinventarse es el secreto de la vida..

Sí :D a veces nos terminamos ahogando en un vaso de agua.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55