You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you give up?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I'm sure there are a few that drop a comment and then never look back. That in real life would be the awkward silence at a table.
However from my short experience most of the community is pretty engaging and likes to share and I love that. I love to engage into talks on topics I have some interest in. I should def out the sports tag more often.
Now I remember that I left a few comments ending in a question that never got an answer lol

Sort:  

It happens. sometimes I don't answer either, I do get called away often by work or my baby.

You are right, most are engaging here well, or at least those that are engaging get seen. It is the door-knocking comments I speak of here. drop and run. Perhaps they do it for the upvote.

It could be. From what you observed are they followers or simply door knockers, as you call them 🤣?

A follower. but this was only the most recent case which got me thinking. I think it is quite common here. Do you get them?

I would love to get them. I'm at a point where any publicity is good publicity.
I have only a few dozen followers, only 10% view my posts and 1% comment or upvote so yours is a problem I would like to have

It takes time, I have been posting like this for 6 months now. By the looks of things though you are moving along well. It took me over 2 months to get 100 followers I think. Lately, with all of the new members it has sped up. The last 300 or so have come in the last month.

Engage well with the content you are interested in and you will find not only followers, but quality followers. The quality is more important than the number.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68