Animals-To Eat or Not To Eat

in #philosophy6 years ago

I beg you to be open-minded and think about what I am going to say. This post is not to start an argument or give you medical advice, I am only stating my opinion.

All types of treasures, pictures, jewelry, and recipes have been passed down from generation to generation. Today, I'm speaking of taste. The Taste of Victory. The Taste of Revenge. The Taste of Love. The Taste of Hate. The Taste of Life. The Taste of Death. Speaking of Taste of Death, why do we Love

28275947_10214863115798856_383368793_o(1).jpg

The Taste of Death

I will admit that it looks and smell delicious until you actually think about everything that goes into making something, like this Southwest Burger with Pepper-Jack cheese, green peppers, mushrooms, and onions a side of fresh cut fries with gravy.

_MG_8406.JPG

It Starts with Death!

We are used to going to the supermarket to buy packs of ground beef. In reality, the cow is slaughtered, skinned, chopped and packed to make it easier for our heart to allow us to buy a dead cow to eat.

Creator : @kingbubble
Canon EOS Rebel T4i

A few questions I have for you.

What do you think about eating meat?
Do we really need to eat meat to live?
Would you kill an animal to eat?
Is it murder to kill an animal for food?

Sort:  

I love the way you are questioning something we deep inside know the answer too. Studies linking sausages and other processed foods directly to causing Cancer and Beef is likely to cause Cancer why would we continue to pay to kill ourselves faster. FOOD! Medicine or Poison?

Peace and Love @jafiresneakers You are right, we all know the answers. It is not only about what we know, it is more of why do we do things that we know is not right. My Food is My Medicine!

For me personally i consider eating meat a luxury NOT a necessity - a want and not a need. Humans do not need to eat meat in order to survive though many people believe that they do. For instance, many people believe that they need to eat meat in order to get protein which is not at all true. Protein is found in everything - rice has 6 of the 7 amino acids that humans need to survive and legumes have the complementary one that rice lacks. People can get all of their protein by simply combining vegetarian foods. When I hear people saying that you cant get protein from a plant based diet I often think "well there must be a lot of protein in grass because somehow a 400lb bull or horse can survive off of eating nothing but grass" lol

Eating meat is a mindset that is worth reconsidering. I'm not saying that no one should eat meat since that is a personal choice for each individual to decide for them self. But reducing one's meat consumption is something to think about.

Anyway, nice post. You raise a lot of good questions :) followed

Peace and Love @sassypuffin The only luxury of eating meat is not having to raise it, take care of when it is sick, supply food for it, to turn around and kill it. The purest form of human will cry and have nightmares unless you trick them that it was OK. You are right, meat is the last thing that we need to survive. Life is about Love and I can't see Love in taking a Life unless you are protecting. I'm not trying to push anything on anyone, but, I will try to force people to think. I Love your response and thanks for the follow.

Eat the grass, not the cow.

What do you think about eating meat?

It taste good.

Do we really need to eat meat to live?

Simple answer , no.

Would you kill an animal to eat?

Yes...

Is it murder to kill an animal for food?

No, its called survival.

Peace and Love @digitokash Thanks for reading and giving your honest opinion on the subject.
Are you aware that the meat we eat in time eats us?

Just try going 90 days without eating meat see how your body responds

Peace and Love @dachaoticmind Thank you for your powerful statement.

I like to eat meat on occasion, though try to be picky with when I eat it (not always, but I try)
I enjoy the flavor, especially when its fresh, deer for instance is one of my favorites but only get it from friends when they hunt on occasion. We do not need to eat meat, I get by fine without it, and there are times that I do have it, and feel worse then I would have without eating it. Yes, I would kill an animal to eat it, I wouldnt be wasteful, and I would share it, more a sacrifice if you will if I did it on my own. Yes, it is murder, unless the animal is wounded or sick, though in that case, one should not be eating it anyways.

Peace and Love @armageddonparty Thanks for reading. I admire the fact that you are not eating meat everyday, the Doctors advise that if we are going to eat meat it should be done in moderation. The flavors could be amazing, it is hard for me to look at something dead and consider it to be fresh. Thanks again for visiting and taking the time to respond:)

You got a 2.70% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @kingbubble!

Great post! You've earned a 12.20% upvote from @dolphinbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66