You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left to our own devices

in #philosophy5 years ago

True, I am so grateful for the free time that I get when I am travelling on bus, train or plane. We are always distracted by our gadgets when we are immobile which is a bad thing for us to get anything done. To be honest, I had myself separate from my gadget and just have a peaceful face to face talk, reading or enjoying some nice coffee for a certain amount of time. Exercising is another good way to get us more focused too.

Sort:  

I try to spend less time on my phone unless I must. I don't really consume much from the internet other than Steem and I only write when there is no one else around or, everyone is asleep. Too many interesting people are missed when the nose is buried in a screen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44