You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philosophy of Use: The Psychonaut's Quest

in #philosophy6 years ago

You make the distinction between the two very well. Even though cannabis is semi-psychedelic, it is not in the same side of the ballpark and is a good, soothing way to keep a link to the much more intense psychedelic experience. I really like this: "The reason that people use cannabis and psychedelics in this way is in direct opposition to the 'escape' narrative. One cannot explore his or her mind without facing his or her problems. The treasures of self-discovery are forever hidden to those who run from their problems."

Nice.

Sort:  

Thank you. Haha yeah I decided to write this one because I got a few comments on my last post that suggested the escape thing so rather than arguing there I just went ahead and made a post out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65